DIY bird nest necklace

I have been seeing a lot of bird nest jewellery around lately. I found it quite interesting so I made my own.

These turned out to be easy to make and it requires just a few simple supplies.

Image

Select the beads you want, string them onto your wire and arrange them as you like.

Image

Then you just wrap the wire around the beads. Also wrap some wire in the space between each bead.

Image

Image

Last step: attach a jump ring and a clasp to the end of a necklace chain and you’re all done!

Image

At the and I had a bit of a light-bulb moment, so I also made a matching brooch 🙂

ImageImage

Happy creating everyone!

This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DIY bird nest necklace

  1. AH! This is so adorable!! I have to admit I’ve been eying this birds nest necklace at the jewelry store down the street from me..but now I can make my own!! Hopefully….seems simple enough, and it’s absolutely gorgeous, you did an amazing job! I love wire work but have never really been too good at it..maybe this is a good starting point though 🙂

    • craftykaja says:

      Thank you 4 your feedback! It really is simple, I just had some difficulties making the nest ”round” so it’s just round-ish 🙂 Definitely something worth making instead of buying!

Leave a Reply

